• Menu
  • Menu
Orsay Museum - Paris

The Musée d’Orsay in Paris

Accueil » Europe » Western Europe » France » Paris » The Musée d’Orsay in Paris
0
(0)

Nestled in a former train station perched on the banks of the Seine, the Musée d’Orsay is undoubtedly at the top of the list of the most beautiful museums in Paris… if not the world!

Follow the guide!

💡 The Captain’s tip 💡
Want to find out more about the history of Paris? Captain Ulysses highly recommends this free guided tour of the capital. It’s up to you to choose how much you wish to tip the tour guide!

The Musée d’Orsay in a few words

In the heart of the 7th arrondissement, the Musée d’Orsay is dedicated to art dating from 1848 to 1914 (painting, sculpture, decorative arts, photography…). The museum displays the largest collection of impressionist and post-impressionist paintings in the world, and therefore acts as

an extension of the Musée du Louvre, which exhibits large collections of paintings dating from the first half of the 19th century. It also precedes the collections of the Centre Pompidou which are dedicated to modern and contemporary art.

The Musée d’Orsay:

  • 57,400 m2 (equivalent to 8 soccer fields)
  • 4000 works of art on display, including 1100 impressionist and post-impressionist paintings
  • 3,651,616 visitors in 2019
  • 6th most visited tourist site and 3rd most visited museum in France

🤔 Impressionism and postimpressionism 🤔
Impressionism is an art movement that appeared in France in the 1860s. It counts among its ranks many of the most iconic artists of the 19th century: Manet, Monet, Cézanne, Renoir, Pissarro, Sisley, Morisot… The movement is distinguished by its modern depiction of light and movement as well as its use of bright colors and its quick and fluid paint strokes.
Postimpressionism is a pictorial movement in vogue between the 1880s and about 1920s. Heterogeneous and varied, postimpressionism encompasses a host of currents and styles characterized by new formal research and new risk-taking (pointillism, symbolism, etc.). Van Gogh, Gauguin, Toulouse-Lautrec and Seurat are all representatives of post-impressionism in France and Europe.

Musée d'Orsay - Paris - Renoir
Musée d’Orsay | Renoir

Brief history of the Musée d’Orsay

The Orsay train station

Opened in 1986, the Musée d’Orsay is located in the former Orsay train station. Named after the Quai d’Orsay, the station was built between 1898 and 1900 following the plans of French architect Victor Laloux on the site of the Palais d’Orsay, which was destroyed in 1871 during the Paris Commune.

The Orsay station marked the terminus of the south-western line of the Orleans Railway Company (one of the 5 major French railway companies of the time) and thus extended the railway line that used to end at the Austerlitz station.

Built for the 1900 Exposition Universelle (the 5th World Fair organized in Paris), the Orsay station was the first image that incoming visitors were to have of the French capital and therefore had to be worthy of its reputation.

Over the following decades, the station was reassigned to traffic from the Paris suburbs and partially disused. It hosted in turn a parcel sorting center, a reception center for prisoners at the Liberation, then a workshop …

The Orsay Museum

“The station is gorgeous and looks like a Palace of Fine Arts…” wrote Edouard Detaille in 1900. It seems that the painter was a little bit of a psychic!

At the end of the 1970s, a competition was organized to convert the station into a museum. It was won by the ACT Architecture team comprising architects Renaud Bardon, Pierre Colboc and Jean-Paul Philippon.

The Musée d’Orsay opened its doors in 1986. Twenty-five years later, in 2011, major work was launched to modernize the Musée d’Orsay.

The museum is now the 6th most visited tourist site and the 3rd most visited museum in France after the Louvre Museum and the Pompidou Center… A must for any visitor exploring the French capital!

🖼️ Musée d’Orsay & Musée de l’Orangerie 🖼️
In 2010, the Musée de l’Orangerie was coupled to the Musée d’Orsay. If you have the time, Captain Ulysses highly recommends visiting the Musée de l’Orangerie where you’ll discover – among other iconic works of art – Claude Monet’s famous Water Lilies .
Find out more here: Musée de l’Orangerie.

Musée d'Orsay - Van Gogh
Musée d’Orsay | Van Gogh

Visiting the Musée d’Orsay

Architecture of the Musée d’Orsay

Before entering the museum, take some time to admire the former station’s impressive architecture. On the eclectic stone façade, you can still see the names of the major served by the station: Nantes, Angers…

Inside, the large vaulted nave with its immense glass windows, which now houses the sculpture collections, is simply breathtaking. Modernist in style, it is 32 meters high, 40 meters wide and 128 meters long.

Be sure to check out the impressive 1900 clock that dominates the central hall.

Musée d'Orsay - vaulted nave
Central hall of the Musée d’Orsay

The Collections of the Musée d’Orsay

The Musée d’Orsay’s rich collections come from other museums, as well as from donations and acquisitions.

Most of the sculptures are displayed in the central aisle of the nave as well as on the terraces overlooking the nave. Among the rich collections of the museum, you’ll discover works of Aristide Maillol, François Pompon, Rodin, Camille Claudel, Paul Gauguin…

Musée d'Orsay - Aristide Maillol
Musée d’Orsay | Aristide Maillol

On the first floor, in the rooms flanking the central aisle, you’ll find collections of paintings dating from the 1850s to the 1880s, including works by Manet, Degas, Cézanne and Courbet. You’ll also find here part of the museum’s photographic collections.

The rooms on the 2nd level are dedicated to art dating from the 1880s to 1914, including paintings from the Nabis (Bonnard, Denis, Vallotton, Vuillard), as well as from the Douanier Rousseau.

In the Pavillon Amont, the 3rd and 4th floors house collections of decorative arts in the Art Nouveau style.

On the 5th floor, you’ll find the Musée d’Orsay’s impressionist and post-impressionist collections (Toulouse-Lautrec, Cézanne, Degas, Manet, Monet, Pissarro, Renoir, Sisley, Seurat, Signac, Gauguin, Van Gogh…), as well as some of the museum’s photographs.

🎨 The most iconic works of art of the Musée d’Orsay 🎨
Among the most emblematic paintings exhibited in the museum, don’t miss:
– Le Déjeuner sur l’Herbe (The Luncheon on the Grass) and Rouen Cathedral Series by Claude Monet
– Les Raboteurs de parquet (The Floor Scrapers) by Caillebotte
– L’Origine du Monde (The Origin of the World) by Gustave Courbet
– Olympia by Manet
– Bal au moulin de la Galette, Montmartre by Renoir
– Van Gogh’s Auto-portrait (Self-Portrait) and Nuit étoilée (Starry Night)
– La Toilette by Toulouse-Lautrec
– La Charmeuse de serpents (The Snake Charmer) by the Douanier Rousseau
– La Petite danseuse de 14 ans (The Little Dancer) by Degas
– Le cirque (The Circus) by Seurat

Musée d'Orsay - Renoir
Musée d’Orsay | Renoir

Temporary exhibitions at the Musée d’Orsay

The Musée d’Orsay is also known to art lovers for its iconic temporary exhibitions. Among the exhibitions organized in recent years are Pierre Bonnard, Le Douanier Rousseau, Paul Cézanne, Edgard Degas, Picasso and more recently Edvard Munch.

The clocks of the Musée d’Orsay

On the 5th floor, don’t miss the marvelous panorama of the Seine from the clock of the old station.

You will find another clock at Café Campana.

The Restaurant

Attention gourmets and art lovers! In a Belle-Époque setting classified as a historical monument and decorated with frescoes by Gabriel Ferrier and Benjamin Constant, Chef Yann Landureau’s restaurant serves French cuisine inspired by the seasons and the museum’s exhibitions.

Access

Getting to the Musée d’Orsay

The Musée d’Orsay is located in the heart of the 7th arrondissement, a stone’s throw from the Jardin des Tuileries, the Place de la Concorde, the Musée de l’Orangerie and the Louvre Museum.

The nearest public transports are:

  • Metro: Solférino station (line 12)
  • RER : Musée d’Orsay station (line C)
  • Bus lines 63, 68, 69, 73, 83, 84, 87 and 94

The hop-on hop-off sightseeing buses also stop near the museum.

Exterior of the Musée d'Orsay

Opening hours

The Musée d’Orsay is closed every Monday. Every Thursday the museum stays open until 9:45 pm: it’s the perfect moment to visit the museum in peace and quiet.

MondayClosed
Tuesday, Wednesday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday9:30am – 6pm
Thursday9:30am – 9:45pm

Admission rates

Entrance to the Musée d’Orsay is 14 € full price on site (+2 € to book a skip-the-line ticket online). The museum is free of charge for children under 18 years of age and visitors under 26 years of age who are residents of the European Union.

The price is 10 € for the Thursday night (from 6pm / 12 € for tickets bought online).

Admission includes access to temporary exhibitions, subject to availability.

⚠️ The Musée d’Orsay is a victim of its success and the lines at the entrance can be endless, even in the early morning! To queuing for hours, Captain Ulysses warmly recommends :

Guided tour of the Musée d’Orsay

If you don’t want to miss any of the major works of art exhibited in the museum, Captain Ulysses strongly recommends that you opt for an audio guide or a guided tour:

  • audioguide: available on site for 6 € for full price or 4 € for reduced price. An audioguide specially designed for children under 12 is also available for €3.50.
  • guided tour: private guided tour of the Musée d’Orsay.

👉 Skip the lines in Paris: book your tickets and tours in advance!


👉 Looking for advice and recommendations? Here are all of Captain Ulysses’ suggestions!

🛏️ Accommodation: Looking for an accommodation in Paris? Good news: there are plenty of options in the French capital. To book your hotel in Paris, Captain Ulysses highly recommends the website Booking.com. From cheap hostels to luxury palaces, you’ll have plenty of options to chose from. As for the localisation, it depends both on your budget and on what you’re looking for. If you can’t afford staying in the most expensive areas of the capital, the Captain recommends that you look for a hotel in the 12th or 13th arrondissements: they’re not as central, but are very well connected to the centre of Paris. The Buttes au Cailles, which looks just like a small village, is one of the Captain’s favourite neighbourhoods in Paris. If you’d rather stay in a chic and sophisticated hotel, here are the best 3 options according to the Captain: the St. James , the Dokhan’s and the Metropolitan .

🎟️ Activities : in order to book skip-the-line tickets, tours and activities in Paris, Captain Ulysses highly recommends GetYourGuide and Civitatis. Guided tours, entrance tickets, cruises, unusual activities: there’s plenty to chose from. If you want to avoid queuing to get into museums and monuments, the Captain suggests opting for skip-the-line tickets.

City cruises: Can you really visit Paris without going on a cruise on the Seine? The Captain loves sailing on the river and admiring the emblematic monuments of the French capital, especially at nightfall. You will find a large selection of cruises in Paris here.

🎫 City cards : If you’re planning on staying in Paris for a few days, you should definitely consider investing in a city card giving access to the capital’s top museums and landmarks. which includes access to the most famous monuments in Paris.

🚐 Transfers: the parisian airports are located outside the city and getting to the city centre can be quite expensive.
If your budget is tight, the Captain recommends the RATP shuttles that will drop you off at Opera if you’re coming from Roissy airport and at Denfert-Rochereau if you’re coming from Orly airport.
But for a few extra euros, you can book a transfer that will take you directly to your hotel.
If you are traveling in a group, this option is all the more interesting. Find out more here.

🚌 Transports: While you’ll be able to explore part of the city on foot, you will have to use the parisian public transports to explore some of the capital’s landmarks. In order to avoid accumulating (and losing) metro tickets, the Captain recommends opting for an unlimited transport pass. You can buy it directly at in any metro station.
Open tour buses (audioguides included) are also a good option.
If you’d rather explore Paris on a boat, you will love the batobus, a river shuttle on the Seine !

✈️ Flights, trains & buses : Good news: getting to Paris is quite easy! If you’re planning on flying to the capital, the Captain recommends Skyscanner, an online comparator which is perfect for finding the best deals. If your dates are flexible, you can even compare prices over several weeks. Paris is also easily accessible by train and bus. To book your tickets, the Captain highly recommends Omio, which integrates the offer of 207 train and bus companies in 44 countries.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

As you found this post useful...

Follow us on social media!

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

• Menu
  • Menu
Musée d'Orsay - Paris

Le Musée d’Orsay à Paris

Accueil » Europe » Europe de l'Ouest » France » Paris » Le Musée d’Orsay à Paris
0
(0)

Niché dans une ancienne gare perchée en bord de Seine, le Musée d’Orsay figure sans aucun doute en haut de la liste des plus beaux musées parisiens… et même au monde !

En route, moussaillons : le Capitaine Ulysse vous emmène à la découverte de cet incontournable musée et de ses trésors.

💡 Le bon plan 💡
Vous voulez en savoir plus sur l’histoire de Paris ? Le Capitaine Ulysse vous recommande chaudement cette visite guidée gratuite de la capitale. À vous de choisir le pourboire que vous voulez laisser au guide !

Le Musée d’Orsay en quelques mots

Au cœur du 7ème arrondissement, le Musée d’Orsay est un musée spécialisé dans l’art de 1848 à 1914 (peinture, sculpture, arts décoratifs, photographie…). Il expose d’ailleurs la plus grande collection de peintures impressionnistes et postimpressionnistes au monde.

Le Musée d’Orsay est ainsi le prolongement du Musée du Louvre, qui expose quant à lui de nombreuses toiles datant de la première moitié du 19ème siècle. Il précède par ailleurs les collections du Centre Pompidou dédié à l’art moderne et contemporain.

Le Musée d’Orsay en quelques chiffres :

  • 57 400 m2 (soit l’équivalent de 8 terrains de foot)
  • 4000 œuvres exposées, dont 1100 toiles impressionnistes et postimpressionnistes
  • 3 651 616 visiteurs en 2019
  • 6ème site touristique et le 3ème musée le plus visité en France

🤔 Impressionnisme et postimpressionnisme 🤔
L’impressionnisme est un mouvement artistique apparu en France dans les années 1860. Il compte parmi ses rangs bon nombre des artistes les plus iconiques du 19ème siècle : Manet, Monet, Cézanne, Renoir, Pissarro, Sisley, Morisot… Il se distingue par son rapport libre à la lumière, à la modernité et au mouvement ainsi que son utilisation de couleurs vives et ses touches de peinture rapides et fluides.
Le postimpressionnisme est un mouvement pictural en vogue entre les années 1880 et les années 1920 environ. Hétérogène et multiple, le postimpressionnisme englobe une foule de courants et de styles se caractérisant par de nouvelles recherches formelles et de nouvelles prises en risque (pointillisme, symbolisme, etc.). Van Gogh, Gauguin, Toulouse-Lautrec ou encore Seurat sont autant de représentants du postimpressionnisme en France et en Europe.

Musée d'Orsay - Paris - Renoir
Musée d’Orsay | Renoir

Petite histoire du Musée d’Orsay

La Gare d’Orsay

Ouvert en 1986 à l’initiative de Valéry Giscard d’Estaing, le Musée d’Orsay prend ses quartiers dans l’ancienne gare d’Orsay. Cette dernière, qui doit son nom au Quai d’Orsay voisin, est construite entre 1898 et 1900 sur les plans de l’architecte français Victor Laloux à l’emplacement du Palais d’Orsay, détruit en 1871 pendant la Commune de Paris.

La gare d’Orsay marque le terminus de la ligne sud-ouest de la Compagnie du Chemin de fer d’Orléans (l’une des 5 grandes compagnies ferroviaires françaises qui ont fusionné en 1938 pour former la SNCF) et permet ainsi de prolonger la ligne de chemin de fer qui prenait jusque-là fin à la gare d’Austerlitz.

Construite à l’occasion de l’exposition universelle de Paris, la gare d’Orsay doit accueillir les visiteurs de cette 5ème exposition organisée à Paris : elle se doit donc de donner une première image à la hauteur de la réputation de la capitale française.

Au fil des décennies suivantes, la gare accueille tour à tour un centre de tri de colis, un centre d’accueil de prisonniers à la Libération puis des vide-greniers, des tournages de film, un atelier de travaux pour les trains… La gare est assignée au trafic en provenance de banlieue parisienne et partiellement désaffectée.

Le Musée d’Orsay

« La gare est superbe et a l’air d’un Palais des Beaux-Arts… » écrit Édouard Detaille en 1900. Il semblerait que  le peintre ait été un petit peu médium !

À la fin des années 70, un concours est organisé pour transformer la gare d’Orsay en musée. Il est remporté par l’équipe ACT Architecture réunissant les architectes Renaud Bardon, Pierre Colboc et Jean-Paul Philippon.

Le Musée d’Orsay ouvre ses portes en 1986. Il est inauguré par François Mitterrand. Vingt-cinq ans plus tard, en 2011, de grands travaux sont lancés pour moderniser le musée.

Le musée est aujourd’hui le 6ème site touristique et le 3ème musée le plus visité en France après le Musée du Louvre et le Centre Pompidou… Bref, un grand incontournable pour tout visiteur de passage dans la capitale française !

🖼️ Musée d’Orsay & Musée de l’Orangerie 🖼️
Depuis 2010, le Musée de l’Orangerie est rattaché au Musée d’Orsay. Si vous en avez le temps, le Capitaine Ulysse vous recommande très (très) chaudement de faire un tour au Musée de l’Orangerie : c’est là que vous découvrirez – entre autres – les célèbres Nymphéas de Claude Monet. Un vrai coup de cœur !
Pour en savoir plus, c’est par ici : Musée de l’Orangerie.  

Musée d'Orsay - Van Gogh
Musée d’Orsay | Van Gogh

Visiter le Musée d’Orsay

Architecture du Musée d’Orsay

Avant d’entrer dans le musée, prenez le temps de faire une halte à l’extérieur pour en admirer l’impressionnante architecture. Sur la façade en pierre de style éclectique, on remarque encore les grandes destinations que desservaient la gare : Nantes, Angers…

À l’intérieur, la grande nef voutée agrémentée d’immenses verrières et accueillant aujourd’hui les collections de sculptures est tout bonnement à couper le souffle. De style moderniste, elle mesure 32 mètres de haut pour 40 mètres de large et 128 mètres de long.

Ne manquez pas de jeter un coup d’œil à l’impressionnante horloge datant de 1900 et dominant le hall central.

Musée d'Orsay - nef voutée
Hall central du Musée d’Orsay

Les Collections du Musée d’Orsay

Le Musée d’Orsay tient ses riches collections d’autres musées, mais aussi de dons et d’acquisitions.

Les sculptures sont pour la plupart exposées dans l’allée centrale de la nef ainsi que sur les terrasses surplombant cette dernière. Parmi les riches collections du musée, vous découvrirez des œuvres d’Aristide Maillol, François Pompon, Rodin, Camille Claudel, Paul Gauguin…

Musée d'Orsay - Aristide Maillol
Musée d’Orsay | Aristide Maillol

Au rez-de-chaussée, dans les salles flanquant l’allée centrale, vous trouverez des collections de peintures allant des années 1850 aux années 1880, dont des toiles de Manet, Degas, Cézanne et Courbet. C’est aussi là que vous trouverez une partie des collections de photographies du musée.

Les salles du 2ème niveau sont quant à elle dédiées à la peinture des années 1880 à 1914, dont les Nabis (Bonnard, Denis, Vallotton, Vuillard), mais aussi le Douanier Rousseau.

Dans le Pavillon Amont, les 3ème et 4ème étage rassemblent des collections d’arts décoratifs de style Art Nouveau.

C’est au 5ème étage que vous découvrirez les incontournables collections impressionnistes et postimpressionnistes du Musée d’Orsay (Toulouse-Lautrec, Cézanne, Degas, Manet, Monet, Pissarro, Renoir, Sisley, Seurat, Signac, Gauguin, Van Gogh…). C’est aussi là que sont exposées une partie des photographies du musée.

🎨  Les œuvres les plus incontournables du Musée d’Orsay 🎨
Parmi les œuvres les plus emblématiques du musée, ne manquez pas :
– Le Déjeuner sur l’herbe ou encore la série des cathédrales de Rouen de Monet
– Les Raboteurs de parquet de Caillebotte
– L’Origine du monde de Gustave Courbet
– Olympia de Manet
– Le Bal du moulin de la Galette de Renoir
– L’Autoportrait et La Nuit étoilée de Van Gogh
– Le Lit de Toulouse-Lautrec
– La Charmeuse de serpents du Douanier Rousseau
– La Petite danseuse de 14 ans de Degas
– Le Crique de Seurat

Musée d'Orsay - Renoir
Musée d’Orsay | Renoir

Expositions temporaires au Musée d’Orsay

Le Musée d’Orsay est aussi connu des amateurs d’art pour ses expositions temporaires emblématiques. Parmi les expositions organisées ces dernières années, citons Pierre Bonnard, Le Douanier Rousseau, Paul Cézanne, Edgard Degas, Picasso ou encore plus récemment Edvard Munch.

Les horloges du Musée d’Orsay

Au 5ème étage, ne manquez pas le merveilleux panorama sur la Seine depuis l’horloge de l’ancienne gare, au niveau de la terrasse.

Vous trouverez une autre horloge au Café Campana.

Le Restaurant

Avis aux fins gastronomes et aux amoureux d’art ! Dans un écrin Belle-Époque classé monument historique et décoré de fresques de Gabriel Ferrier et Benjamin Constant,  le Restaurant du Chef Yann Landureau sert une cuisine française inspirée des saisons et des expositions du musée.

Informations pratiques

Accès au Musée d’Orsay

Le Musée d’Orsay est situé au cœur du 7ème arrondissement, à deux pas du Jardin des Tuileries, de la Place de la Concorde, du Musée de l’Orangerie ou encore du Musée du Louvre.

Les transports en commun les plus proches sont :

  • Métro : station Solférino (ligne 12)
  • RER : station Musée d’Orsay (ligne C)
  • Bus : lignes 63, 68, 69, 73, 83, 84, 87 et 94

Les bus touristiques à arrêts multiples font également halte à proximité du musée.

Extérieur du Musée d'Orsay

Horaires du Musée d’Orsay

Le Musée d’Orsay est fermé tous les lundis. Une nocturne est organisée tous les jeudis jusqu’à 21h45 : c’est le moment idéal pour visiter le musée plus tranquillement et échapper au bruit et à l’agitation.

LundiFermé
Mardi, mercredi, vendredi, samedi, dimanche9h30 – 18h
Jeudi9h30 – 21h45

Tarifs du Musée d’Orsay

L’entrée au Musée d’Orsay est au prix de 14 € en tarif plein sur place (+2 € pour réserver votre billet coupe-file à l’avance). Le musée est gratuit pour les enfants de moins de 18 ans ainsi les jeunes de moins de 26 ans résidents de l’Union Européenne.

Le tarif est de 10 € pour la nocturne du jeudi soir (à partir de 18h / 12 € pour les billets achetés en ligne).

L’entrée inclut l’accès aux expositions temporaires, dans la limite des places disponibles.

⚠️ Le Musée d’Orsay est victime de son succès et les files d’attente à l’entrée peuvent être interminables, même de bon matin ! Pour éviter la foule, le Capitaine Ulysse vous recommande chaudement :

Visite guidée du Musée d’Orsay

Si vous ne voulez rien manquer du Musée d’Orsay, le Capitaine Ulysse vous recommande chaudement d’opter pour un audioguide ou une visite guidée :

  • audioguide : disponible sur place au prix de 6 € en tarif plein ou 4 € en tarif réduit. Un audioguide spécialement conçu pour les moins de 12 ans est également disponible pour 3,50 €.
  • visite guidée : visite guidée privée du Musée d’Orsay.

👉  Évitez les files d’attentes à Paris : réservez vos billets et visites à l’avance ! 


👉  À la recherche de conseils et de recommandations ? Voici tous les bons plans du Capitaine Ulysse à Paris !

🛏️   Hébergement : Paris est une ville très touristique et les hébergements ne manquent pas. Pour réserver, le Capitaine vous recommande Booking. Des auberges de jeunesse bon marché aux palaces luxueux, tout y est. Côté localisation, tout dépend de votre budget et de vos envies. Si vous voulez éviter les quartiers les plus chers, le Capitaine vous conseille de regarder du côté des 12ème et 13ème arrondissements, moins centraux, mais très bien reliés au centre de Paris. La Butte aux Cailles, avec ses airs de village en plein Paris, est d’ailleurs l’un des quartiers préférés du Capitaine. Si vous voulez en revanche poser vos valises dans un très bel hôtel parisien, le Capitaine vous donne son top 3 à Paris : le Saint-James, le Dokhan’s et le Le Metropolitan.

🎟️   Activités : pour vos visites et activités à Paris, le Capitaine vous conseille de jeter un coup d’œil au site GetYourGuide et Civitatis. Visites guidées, billets d’entrée, croisières, activités insolites : vous avez l’embarras du choix. Pour éviter les longues files d’attente devant les musées et monuments de la capitale, le Capitaine vous recommande par ailleurs d’opter pour des billets coupe-files réservables à l’avance.

⛵  Croisières : Que serait Paris sans la Seine ? Le Capitaine adore voguer sur le fleuve à la découverte des monuments emblématiques de la capitale, surtout à la tombée de la nuit. Pour retrouver une large sélection de croisières à Paris, c’est ici.

🎫   Citypass : Si vous passez plusieurs jours dans la capitale, il peut être intéressant d’investir dans un city pass donnant accès aux sites et monuments les plus emblématiques de Paris. Le gros plus de ces pass : les réductions et les accès coupe-files.

🚐   Transferts : les aéroports parisiens sont situés en dehors de la capitale et rejoindre le centre de Paris peut être quelque peu coûteux, y compris en transport en commun.
Si votre budget est serré, nous vous recommandons les navettes RATP qui vous déposent à Opéra depuis l’aéroport de Roissy et à Denfert-Rochereau depuis l’aéroport de Roissy.
Mais pour quelques euros de plus, vous pouvez réserver un transfert qui vous déposera directement à votre hôtel.
Si vous voyagez en groupe, cette option est d’autant plus intéressante et rentable. Pour en savoir plus, c’est ici.

🚌   Transports sur place : si Paris est une ville relativement dense qui se visite assez facilement à pied, vous aurez sûrement besoin d’utiliser les transports en commun pour explorer des coins de la capitale un petit peu plus excentrés. Pour éviter d’accumuler (et de perdre) les tickets de métro, il est possible d’opter pour un pass transport illimité, très pratique. Vous pouvez l’acheter directement à une borne dans une station de métro ou dans un guichet de la RATP.
Pour allier l’utile à l’agréable, vous pouvez aussi choisir de vous déplacer en bus à arrêts multiples (audioguide inclus).
Si vous préférez le bateau, il existe aussi le batobus, une navette fluviale sur la Seine !

✈️  Vols, trains & bus : Paris est une ville facilement accessible en avion, en voiture, en train et en bus. Pour vos vols, le Capitaine vous recommande chaudement le comparateur Skyscanner, idéal pour dégoter les meilleurs prix. Si vos dates sont flexibles, vous pouvez même comparer les tarifs sur plusieurs semaines pour trouver LE bon plan. Paris est aussi une ville facilement accessible en train et en bus. Pour réserver vos trajets, nous vous conseillons chaudement le site Trainline qui permet de voyager à travers 44 pays avec 207 compagnies ferroviaires et de bus.

Comment avez-vous trouvé ce post ?

Cliquez sur les étoile pour noter :

Note moyenne : 0 / 5. Nombre de votes : 0

Pas de notes pour le moment. Soyez le premier à donner vote avis !

Le capitaine est ravi que vous aimiez cet article ...

Suivez ses aventures sur les réseaux sociaux !

Laissez une réponse

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *